Tour Calendar

All tours listed below are FREE to the public; however, DONATIONS to the Forest Home Historic Preservation Association are always gratefully accepted. These donations help us to continue to make these tours available to the public.

All tours start at 2:00 PM unless otherwise stated.

Tours assemble at the Halls of History on the Forest Home Cemetery grounds located at 2405 West Forest Home Avenue.


2019 Tour Calendar

May

Sunday, May 12 -   Jane's Walk Milwaukee - Welcome to Forest Home Cemetery - Sally Merrell - Free Registration through Eventbrite or the Janeswalkmke.org
Sunday, May 19 -  Jane's Walk Milwaukee - Milwaukee's Women in History at FHC - Anita Pietrykowski - Free Registration through Eventbrite or the Janeswalkmke.org
Saturday, May 25 - 8:00 AM - Wisconsin Metro Audubon Society Bird Hike thru FHC - Bill Holton
Monday, May 27 - Milwaukee History - 2:30 PM - Paul Haubrich

June

Sunday, June 2 -  Civil War History – Tour I  - Marge Berres and Tom Ludka
Sunday, June 9 -   Milwaukee Suffragists (New) - Anita Pietrykowski
Sunday, June 16 - Cemetery Art & Symbolism - Paul Haubrich
Sunday, June 23 - Not as Famous Yet Amazing Milwaukeeans - Bob Giese

July

Sunday, July 14  - Beer Barons - Bob Giese  
Sunday, July 21  - Milwaukee Abolitionists - Anita Pietrykowski  
Sunday, July 28  - Famous Germans - Paul Haubrich

August

Sunday, Aug. 4  -  Milwaukee Industrialists - Paul Haubrich 
Sunday, Aug. 11 -  Milwaukee History - Paul Haubrich      
Sunday, Aug. 18  - Women of the 1800's - Anita Pietrykowski 
Sunday, Aug. 25 -  Civil War - Tour II - Marge Berres and Tom Ludka

September

Sunday, Sept. 1  -  Milwaukee Mayors - Bob Giese
Saturday, Sept. 14 - The Streets and Parks of Milwaukee  - Sally Merrell  (DATE CHANGED FROM  7TH)
Saturday, Sept. 28 - Tours of the Chapel & Crematory (Doors Open from 10:00 - 4:00 PM)
Saturday, Sept. 28 - Bicycle Tour - Streets and Parks of Milwaukee at 2:00 PM- Sally Merrell - (Must Register thru Doors Open - $10.00)
Sunday, Sept. 29  -  Tours of the Chapel & Crematory (Doors Open from 12:00 - 4:00 PM)
Sunday, Sept. 29  -  Milwaukee History at 2:00 PM - Paul Haubrich - (Must Register thru Doors Open - $10.00)

October

Saturday, Oct. 5    -   2nd Annual Day of the Dead Remembrance at 10:00 - 3:00 PM     
Saturday, Oct. 19  -  2nd Annual Keep It "Boo"tiful Family Fun Fest 10:30 - 2:30 PM & Fall Color Tour - 2:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 26 -   2nd Annual Grave Yard 5K Run/Walk

Group tours are available and should be scheduled
with the office at (414) 645-2632.