Tour Calendar

All tours listed below are FREE to the public; however, DONATIONS to the Forest Home Historic Preservation Association are always gratefully accepted. These donations help us to continue to make these tours available to the public.

All tours start at 2:00 PM unless otherwise stated.

Tours assemble at the Halls of History on the Forest Home Cemetery grounds located at 2405 West Forest Home Avenue.


2020 Tour Calendar

May

Sunday, May  -   Jane's Walk Milwaukee - Welcome to Forest Home Cemetery - Sally Merrell - Free Registration through Eventbrite or the Janeswalkmke.org
Saturday, May 16 - 8:00 AM - Wisconsin Metro Audubon Society Bird Hike- Bill Holton
Sunday, May 17 -  Jane's Walk Milwaukee - Envisioning Equality - Anita Pietrykowski - Free Registration through Eventbrite or the Janeswalkmke.org
Monday, May 25 -  Milwaukee History - 2:30 PM - Paul Haubrich - (MEMORIAL DAY)

June

Sunday, June 7 -     Civil War History – Tour I  - Marge Berres and Tom Ludka
Sunday, June 14 -   Milwaukee Women's History - Anita Pietrykowski
Sunday, June 21 -   Cemetery Art & Symbolism - Paul Haubrich
Sunday, June 28 -   Not as Famous Yet Amazing Milwaukeeans - Bob Giese

July

Saturday, July 12 -  Milwaukee Women of the 1920's - What were Milwaukee's Women doing 100 Years ago?
Sunday, July 19  -   Milwaukee's Industrialist's - Paul Haubrich 
Sunday, July 24  -   4:00 Tour - GERMAN FEST Tour - Paul Haubrich (Register through GermanFest)
Sunday, July 26  -   Milwaukee's Mayors - Bob Giese

August

Sunday, Aug. 2  -    Milwaukee's Suffragists - Anita Pietrykowski
Sunday, Aug. 9 -     Milwaukee History - Paul Haubrich  
Sunday, Aug. 23  -  Civil War Tour - II - Marge Berres and Tom Ludka
Sunday, Aug. 30 -   The Beer Barons of Milwaukee - Bob Giese

September

Saturday, Sept. 12 - The Streets and Parks of Milwaukee  - Sally Merrell 
Saturday, Sept. 26 - Tours of the Chapel & Crematory (Doors Open from 10:00 - 4:00 PM)
Saturday, Sept. 26 - Bicycle Tour - Forest Home History at 2:00 PM- Sally Merrell - (Must Register thru Doors Open - $10.00)
Sunday, Sept. 27  -  Tours of the Chapel & Crematory (Doors Open from 12:00 - 4:00 PM)
Sunday, Sept. 27  -  Milwaukee History at 2:00 PM - Paul Haubrich - (Must Register thru Doors Open - $10.00)

October 

Saturday, Oct. 17  -  3rd Annual Keep It "Boo"tiful Family Fun Fest - 11;00 - 2:00 PM 
Saturday, Oct. 24  -  3rd Annual Grave Yard 5K Run/Walk - 7:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Group tours are available and should be scheduled
with the office at (414) 645-2632.